Latest News

During April and May of 2018 Soroptimist of Havre de Grace, MD awarded $18,000 in scholarships and community service awards.  Funds for these awards were generated through the annual HDG Art Show.  
Aug 17 and 18, 2019 are the dates for the 56th show, in Tydings Park in Havre de Grace, MD and each year it continues to grow.  Last year we estimate 10,000 attended the show. 
We are always searhing for candidates to apply for our scholarships and community service awards. Please help us spread the word on these opportunities, and to give recognition to these outstanding young women for all their accomplishments.
For additional information, please visit the Soroptimist of Havre de Grace website at

Soroptimist International of Havre de Grace members proudly present it's largest annual fundraiser, the annual Havre de Grace Art Show in August open to the public.  Proceeds from the event are returned to our community to benefit Soroptimist International of Havre de Grace in form of academic scholarships and community service awards.

2018 Soroptimist of Havre de Grace Women's Awards

Violet Richardson Award Recipient - Lauren Pahtuski.
Live Your Dream Award Recipient - La Chell Trisvan and
      1st Runner-Up Juliette Laws (Not pictured)
Kay Mike Memorial Scholarship Award Recipient - Caraline Cypher.

2018 Youth Scholarship Award Recipients (L-R)
Elva Bole Memorial Scholarhip Award Recipient - Alexis Durham, Northeast High School, Presenter - Matt Boyle, Mikhaila Clark, North East High School (Academic), Arianna Graham, North East High School (Academic), Allison Frick, Havre de Grace High School (Academic), Lauren Caudill, Havre de Grace High School (Academic),Taylor Glassman, Continuing Education Award Harford Community College, Sammy Magness Memorial Scholarship to Valerie Blomquist,
North East High School,Faith Hill, Harford Tech (Academic), and
not pictured Makynzie Barton (Art Scholarship), Perryville High School.

2017 Soroptimist Scholarship Winners

Standing L - R:
                           Brindyn Cook          Havre de Grace High School
                           Sara Decker            Aberdeen High School
                           Browyn Bare           Havre de Grace High School
                           Loren Deaver          North East High School
                           Madison Cline         North East High School
                           Emily James           Perryville High School
Seated L - R
                           Kiersten Neary         Havre de Grace High School
                           Alyssa Forero           Havre de Grace High School
                           Brooke Krauss          North East High School
Patches The Clown